to the top of the page

  Home  »  Strategies »  Impaired Driving »  

Underage Drinking

It can have life altering consequences.

Not only is using alcohol illegal for those under 21; it’s dangerous, as it can have life altering consequences. Drinking under the age of 21 in North Dakota can get you a minor in possession or minor in consumption, resulting in a loss of your independence, community service and hundreds of dollars in fines. Underage drinking is a choice that can lead to making poor decisions such as drinking and driving. Decisions like these can end in tragedy for you, your friends and others.

North Dakota Underage Drinking Law:

It is illegal to manufacture, purchase, consume or possess alcoholic beverages. Drinking underage can result in up to 30 days in jail and a $500 fine. Driving under the influence (.02 for minors) is punishable by up to five years in prison and a $10,000 fine.
Will you make the right decision? Choose not to drink alcohol if you're underage.